China, South Korea, Hong Kong and Macau removed from high-risk countries

Share this post:

The Public Health Ministry has announced that from May 16th China, South Kore, Hong Kong, and Macau have been removed from the list of countries with a high risk of Covid-19 infection.

This announcement has been signed by the Public Health Minister Anutin Charnvirakul and has been published in the Royal Gazette which makes it official from May 16th.

These four countries and territories have been removed from the high-risk list because they have shown that they are well prepared from both medical and public health aspects to handle the outbreak of the virus.

While there are still no international flights coming into Thailand this hopefully means that soon flights from and to those areas will be allowed to fly to and from Thailand.

How useful was this post?

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Share this on social media!

Share this post:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top